Garrowhill Bowling Club

80th Anniversary 1937-2017

You can click some of the scroller messages to go to feature.

 Find Garrowhill

    Garrowhill Bowling Club
    Douglas Drive
    Glasgow G69 6NJ
    tel: 0141 771 9796

Enter your starting address or post code:




Our History   

Garrowhill Bowling Club asserts its rights to the copyright of the material in this history section.


The Jubilee Booklet

Garrowhill Bowling Club from inception to 1987

On the occasion of our 50 year jubilee a booklet was published which captured much of our history up till then. This valuable source of club history has been scanned and converted to an album of images.
Jubilee Booklet (c) Garrowhill Bowling Club

The Club's first minutes

We came across the minutes book from the early days of the club and Phil Porter has photographed them and they have been placed in an album for you to view.

George McCall

George won the Championship Cup in 1937 and was Club President in 1943.
This photograph was supplied by Georges daughter Mrs Bittles.
LBA Cup Finalists 2013
Top Left to Right - Billy Davidson, Davy Keaton, Alex Whitelaw, Gordon Anderson, Donny Simpson, Andrew Gardener, Alex Morrison
Bottom Left to Right - Ian McDougal, Alex MacDonald, John Gaffney, Drew Palmer, Billy Key, Eddie Drummond

 Bookmark and
To support us through advertising on our website
       Click here
This site was created in Dec 2008 by Matt Graham. Panoramic photo by Phil Porter.